About Us

St Kilda Tourism Association

For arguably the first time in over 100 years, when many of St Kilda’s iconic landmarks came into being under the St Kilda Foreshore Trust, local businesses are coming back together to promote St Kilda’s attractions to residents and visitors alike.

The St Kilda Tourism Association (SKTA) is the result of a City of Port Phillip-led local initiative begun in late 2009 and formally constituted in June this year.   CoPP recently provided initial funding that has been matched by the Fitzroy Street Traders Association and the St Kilda Village Traders Association.

Chair Tracey Cooper leads a board comprising Travis Atkins, Robert Buckingham, Neil Croker, Bianca Dawson, Gail Donovan, Rée Izett, Denise Scrafton, Roger Wyndham, Frank van Haandel and Council representative Cr Serge Thomann

The SKTA provides advocacy, destination marketing and industry development.  As the local tourism association, it also enables St Kilda businesses to formally link into highly successful initiatives run by Destination Melbourne, Tourism Victoria and Tourism Australia.  Membership is available to all business within the 3182 postcode.  Existing Traders Association members are automatically offered membership although they can upgrade to receive additional benefits.