Banks and Foreign Exchange

Banking hours are generally Monday to Thursday 9am–4pm and Friday 9am–5pm. All the major banks, such as Westpac, ANZ, Commonwealth and National Australia Bank, have offices in St Kilda and are equipped to exchange foreign currency.

You can also exchange foreign currency any day or night at the airport, or during normal business hours at foreign exchange bureaus in Melbourne's central business district.